We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Read our cookie policy. I understand

American Friends of ENO events

American Friends of ENO: Events in 2016/17

  • Patrons booking now open
  • Supporters & Benefactors can book from Monday, 15 August

Opera Preview & Supper: Don Giovanni

Tuesday 13 Sep, 6-9pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets £15; with supper £45
With Christopher Purves, Mary Bevan and Christine Rice

Behind-the-Scenes at ENO: Talk & Theatre Tour

Monday 26 September, 6-8.30pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets £20

Dress Rehearsal: Don Giovanni

Wednesday 28 September, 2.30-5.30pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

Dress Rehearsal: Tosca

Saturday 1 October, 3-5.45pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

Opera Now: with composers Ryan Wigglesworth, Nico Muhly and Iain Bell

Wednesday 5 October, 7-9pm at London Coliseum. Tickets £30
Hosted by Lucie Skeaping, presenter of BBC Radio 3

Opera Preview & Supper: Lulu

Tuesday 11 October, 6-9pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets £15; with supper £45
With William Kentridge, Luc De Wit, Graeme Danby and Nicky Spence

American Friends’ Night: Don Giovanni

Thursday 13 October, 7pm at the London Coliseum. A range of ticket packages are available including a stage tour, private drinks & canapé receptions and a post-show party.

Dress Rehearsal: The Pearl Fishers

Monday 17 October, 6-8.15pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

An Evening with… Sarah Connolly

Tuesday 18 October, 7-9pm at Lilian Baylis House. Tickets £30

From The Bard to Britten: Exploring Shakespeare in Opera

Thursday 3 Nov, 7-9pm at The Groucho Club. Tickets £35
With Rory Kinnear, Ryan Wigglesworth and Shakespeare expert Paul Prescott

Please note this event has now sold out. Please contact the Development Office on 020 7845 9241 to be added to the waiting list for returns.

Dress Rehearsal: Lulu

Monday 7 November, 6-9.45pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

American Friends’ Night: The Pearl Fishers

Friday 18 November, 7.30pm at the London Coliseum. A range of ticket packages are available including a stage tour, private drinks & canapé receptions and a post-show party.

ENO Harewood Artists Masterclass with sopranos Rebecca Evans and Rhian Lois

Monday 21 November, 7-9pm at Lilian Baylis House. Tickets £30

Shakespeare in the Royal Library

Tuesday 29 November, from 11.30am at Windsor Castle. Tickets £25 with talk, tour and tea
For Leading Patrons and above

An Evening with… the ENO Orchestra

Thursday 19 January, 7-9pm at a private home in Kensington. Tickets £30
Talk and chamber performance by members of the ENO Orchestra

Dress Rehearsal: Rigoletto

Tuesday 31 January, 10.30am-1.30pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

Opera Preview: The Winter’s Tale

Monday 6 February, 6-8pm at Lilian Baylis House. Tickets £15
With Iain Paterson, Ryan Wigglesworth and Leigh Melrose

Dress Rehearsal: The Pirates of Penzance

Tuesday 7 February, 3-6pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

American Friends’ Night: Rigoletto

Wednesday 8 February, 7.30pm at the London Coliseum. A range of ticket packages are available including a stage tour, private drinks & canapé receptions and a post-show party.

ENO Harewood Artists’ Performance

Monday 13 February, 7-9pm at a private home in Kensington. Tickets £25
With Eleanor Dennis, Matthew Durkan, Samantha Price & David Webb

Dress Rehearsal: The Winter’s Tale

Friday 24 February, 6-9pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £7

An Evening with… Andrew Shore

Tuesday 7 March, 7-9pm at Lilian Baylis House. Tickets £30

American Friends’ Night: The Winter’s Tale

Wednesday 8 March, 7.30pm at the London Coliseum. A range of ticket packages are available including a stage tour, private drinks & canapé receptions and a post-show party.

Dress Rehearsal: Partenope

Monday 13 March, 6-9.45pm at the London Coliseum. Tickets from £10

For each event, doors will open approximately 10 minutes prior to the published start time.

More events will be announced soon including the Spring Gala on 27 March, American Friends’ Nights at the next ENO Musical and Charlie Parker’s Yardbird, and the Patrons’ Summer Tour.

You can join the American Friends of ENO online, or for more information, contact Georgia Davenport at gdavenport@eno.org or call 020 7845 9474