ENO Board

HRH The Princess Alexandra, the Hon Lady Ogilvy, Patron

Sir Vernon Ellis, President

Sir Vernon Ellis was Chairman of ENO from 2005 to 2012. He chaired the board of the National Opera Studio 2012-2019. He is chair of the Leeds International Piano Competition, the Britten-Pears Foundation and Live Music Now and was a Trustee of the Royal College of Music for six years.

Sir Vernon was awarded a Knighthood in the New Year Honours, 2011 for services to music.

Dr Harry Brünjes, Chairman (appointed Chairman January 2015)

Dr Harry Brünjes (London University and Guy’s Hospital) started Premier Medical from his Harley Street Practice, becoming Chairman of the Premier Medical Group. RTA (a subsidiary) was sold to BUPA in 2005. In 2010 Premier Medical was acquired by Capita. In 2016 Harry reacquired PMG and rebranded as Kuro Health. WARP Technologies, Medicals Direct and Mobile Doctors were added to the consortium. Non-Exec positions have included The Good Care Group, Equity Red Star (Lloyd’s Syndicate) and Newmans Clinics.

Harry was Governor of Bedford Modern School, Valderrama Golf Club and Expert Witness Institute. In 2007 Harry was President of the Sussex Medico-Chirurgical Society. In 2010 Harry was elected Vice-President of the College of Medicine and is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Medicine. Harry was Chairman of Lancing College between 2009-2019. Harry has a lifelong interest in music, theatre, opera and piano.

Dr Harry Brünjes, Chairman

Board members

Dr Harry Brünjes (Chair)
Louise Jeffreys (Deputy Chair)
Nicholas Addyman
Sally Burgess
Patty Dimond
Phil Edgar-Jones
Adiba Ighodaro
Professor Ajit Lalvani
Hilary Newiss
Sally Osman
Lord Chris Smith
Patti White
Richard Buxton
John Cooke (Board Secretary)